Beauty · Reviews

Ayurveda’s Blessing to Us- VICCO!!

Hi,

Today, I am very excited to share my experience and review about the Indian Ayurvedic brand that’s VICCO. Surely, this is not a new name for anyone. It’s one of the renowned brand of India. But somewhere in this commercialized world, it’s getting hidden somewhere. How did I rediscover this brand? When I opened the newspaper, Vicco ad was published on  the bottom of the first page. I thought summer season had been harsh on my skin and none of products were working that great for me. Results were there but not that visible then I decided to go ahead and try the combination of Vicco Form Base Cream( face wash) and Vicco Skin Cream.

Vicco

Price:
Vicco Turmeric Cream with Foam Base 70g for INR 85.
Vicco Turmeric Skin Cream 50g for INR 166.

Ingredients:
Extracts of turmeric and sandalwood oil.

 

Vicco Cream Form Base.
Claims and ingredients of Vicco cream form base.
Tube packaging.
Tube packaging.

My Experience:
The packaging of both the products is similar. They come in simple tube packaging. The product claims, the best results are achieved by first washing the face with Vicco form base cream and then applying the Vicco skin cream. I mostly used both the products in my night routine. First, I took a pea sized amount of Vicco form base cream in my palm, added few drops of water and lathered it. I applied the lathered form on my face in circular motion for a min or 2 and then washed  my face with water. I pat dried my face then I took a pea sized amount of Vicco skin cream and dotted  it on my face and massaged in circular motion. Both the creams have strong fragrance and I loved it. After washing my face, my skin was squeaky clean and it was glowing. After applying the skin cream, my skin felt moisturized, even toned and there was yellowish radiance on my skin. After continuously using this face wash and cream for 15 days in my night regime , my skin was less oily, acne were reduced. The scars of acne faded and redness/blemishes on my skin was visibly reduced . My skin appeared more even toned and there was a healthy glow. I am not talking about fairness, this cream improves the complexion, working on the skin issues and not fairness issue. I loved using these products.

Textures of the creams.
Textures of the creams.
Lathering and blending of the creams.
Lathering and blending of the creams.

Good Points:

Vicco Tumeric Cream with Foam Base:

  • Removes the dirt , oil and leaves face squeaky clean.
  • Glowing skin.
  • Strong fragrance (since I love strong fragrance.)
  • Travel friendly.
  • Reasonably priced.

Vicco Tumeric Skin Cream:

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Does not make the skin appear oily.
  • Works on acne and blemishes.
  • Travel friendly.
  • Reasonably priced.

Bad Points:

Vicco Tumeric Cream with Foam Base:

  • Not recommended for dry skin.
  • Not recommended if allergic to tumeric or sandalwood.

Vicco Tumeric Skin Cream:

To be frank, I didn’t find anything bad about this cream. Just that if allergic to tumeric and sandalwood , stay away from these products. The fragrance is strong which might bother some people.

Ratings:

Vicco Tumeric Cream with Foam Base: 4/5.

Vicco Tumeric Skin Cream: 4.5/5.

Would I Buy These Products Again?

Yes I would definitely buy these products again.

Thank-you for reading. I hope you guys enjoyed reading this post and it helped you in some way. Any suggestions and constructive criticism is welcome.

Keep yourself happy and spread happiness around.

So, this is Kinjal Chandaria signing off for now!

Get In Touch with Me:

Email: kreativkudi@gmail.com

Instagram: @kreativkudi

 

Leave a Reply

