Beauty

August Fab Bag – What The Chic Edition!

Hi friends,

Yesterday, I just received my fab bag. I am so excited to share my experience about this month’s fab bag. You guys might be wondering what is fab bag and why I am so excited to share my bag experience! I am a make-up junkie and Indian market is flooding with the new concept of subscription bags/boxes. Fab bag is a monthly beauty subscription service. I have been a subscriber of this service for more than 2 years now and yes, I am a happy customer. You get 4-5 products in the monthly bag, some are deluxe sized samples or full size products. Every month they have different theme. The price of Fab Bag is INR 599 for one month subscription, but they offer great discounts on quarterly, half yearly and full yearly subscriptions. Most of the time , products in the bag are valued for INR 1500 or more.

So, this month I got a mail to select a beauty product and the bag from the previous bags. The listed beauty products were from the Geri G. which is USA brand. I selected the foundation in medium shade and orange colored bag.

What’s in my bag?

August 2016 Fab Bag.
                         August 2016 Fab Bag.

There are five products , one discount voucher and the information card.

  1. Geri G Innocent foundation in shade medium 30 ml approximately for INR 2500. (FULL SIZE)

    Geri G. Innocent Foundation.
                   Geri G. Innocent Foundation.

This foundation is water-based. Its gives sheer coverage and matte finish. It is quite blend able. It comes in plastic bottle and has pump dispenser. It is expensive but I am excited to try.

2.Just Herbs Kumuda- Scared Lotus Rejuvenating Body Wash 50 ml approximately for INR 137 (DELUXE SIZE)

Just Herbs Body Wash.
                   Just Herbs Body Wash.

I have tried in this brand previously. It’s an organic brand . The products are cruelty free and paraben free. I wouldn’t be using it right now since I have too many body wash lying around. The full size is 200 ml for INR 545.

  1. Natural Bath and Body Gel Face Masque 50 ml approximately INR 163. (DELUXE SIZE)

    Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque.
             Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque.

Previously, I have received clay face masque and vitamin E cream for face. I haven’t tried those products yet. I love face masques . This face masque contains grapefruit and vitamin C and has a very citrusy fragrance to it. It has organic ingredients and product is paraben free. The full size is 100 ml for INR 325.

  1. Kronocare Anti Turm City Repair Hair Oil 30 ml approximately for INR 173. ( SAMPLE)

    Kronokare Hair Oil.
                            Kronokare Hair Oil.

I have tried this brand and I love it. I have used massage oils from this brand and they were amazing. Currently, I am using body wash and body lotion from this brand. It’s natural . The full size is 500 ml for INR 2875.

  1. Livon Serum 3 sachets 5 ml each for INR 15 (SAMPLE)

    Livon Serum.
                                     Livon Serum.

I have tried this serum in my college days . I wasn’t much happy with it. I prefer Streax serum . This Livon serum has new formulation. Lets see whether it would work for me this time.

And I got a flat 25% off voucher from Aeom Couture.

Products inside my Fab Bag!
                 Products inside my Fab Bag!

The total value of this month’s bag is INR 2488 which I got in for only INR 599.

I am not happy with the bag because the orange color is dull and appears old.

Products I am happy about : Geri G innocent foundation and Natural Bath & Body gel face masque.

Ratings: 4/5.

You can get your Fab Bag from http://www.fabbag.com

That’s it for now. Something special coming up soon on this blog. Stay tuned.

Please like and share my post,  show some love! Keep smiling. 🙂

Get in touch with me on kreativkudi@gmail.com or follow me on Instagram @kreativkudi.

 

2 thoughts on “August Fab Bag – What The Chic Edition!

Leave a Reply

