Beauty · Reviews

Best Bold Lipsticks!

Hi Friends,

I hope you guys are doing well. This season, Mumbai hardly experienced any winter yet we all tried to get the best of it. We usually associate Winter and Autumn with bold and amazing makeup. So this season I tried few dark lipsticks and I am completely in love with those lipsticks. I am a lipstick lover and I can’t have enough of them. Today’s post is about my favorite dark lipsticks. These lipsticks are available in Indian markets and they are great for the price. Let’s see those lipsticks!

Swatches.

1.       SUGAR Matte As Hell Crayon Lipstick.

I totally love this brand. All the products from Sugar Cosmetics are so promising. Currently, there are dozens for formulae available in lipsticks and Matte is the hottest trend which isn’t going away any sooner. Matte lipsticks negation is that they dry out lips a lot but this lipstick doesn’t dry out lips. The formula for this lipstick is amazing as they appear matte on lipsticks and they don’t even dry out lips. The color payoff is great and it is long lasting. There are 5 shades available and the one I love is Poison Ivy. Poison Ivy is a perfect Winter Wine shade which looks bold and gorgeous on lips. The longevity of lipstick is so good. It stayed on my lips for 6-8 hours. There is only 1 thing I am not impressed with, the crayon is non retractable so we have ti sharpen it and there is product wastage. I dislike product wastage. This lipstick retails for INR 799. It is made in Germany.

Poison Ivy when applied.
After 10 hours .


My Ratings: 4.5/5

2.       Fran Wilson Moodmatcher Lipstick.
I was fascinated seeing this lipstick. This lipstick appears black not color payoff isn’t in black color. Yes, you read it right! The color of lipstick depends on one’s body chemistry. It is a dark pink based color. After application, it appears deep raspberry pink on my lips and the color looks stunning. It is super comfortable on lipstick and has a soft sheen to it. This lipstick is very similar to lip stains which are highly pigmented. It stays on lips for more than 10 hours. There is not a single thing I dislike about this lipstick. This lipstick retails for INR 590. It is made in USA.

When applied.
After 10 hours.


My Ratings: 5/5.

 

These lipsticks are perfect for those who are looking for bold dark shades. These lipsticks looks stunning on Indian skin tone. Both are from Drugstore brands.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Do share your opinions if you have tried any or anything which you love and would recommend me to try. Show some love and support by following me on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook @kreativkudi.

 This is Kinjal Chandaria, signing off for now.

 Stay Happy and Keep Smiling.

 

Leave a Reply

