Beauty · Reviews

April Glamego Box 2017

Hi friends,

I am back with one more post and this post is about April Glamego Box. This is the most affordable beauty subscription service in India which was launch last month on International Women’s Day! I received my April box yesterday, so I thought of sharing my views with you all. Before starting, let me quickly take you through how it works. It’s a monthly subscription box for INR 199 per month. They send you products which are worth 3 times of the box’s price (i.e. around INR 600). Products selected are personalized according to what we have answered in questionnaire. Mostly, they send 3-4 products which are either full sized or sample sized. Let’s get started now.

 

Theme: Spring’s Arrival.
Packaging: All products come in an eco-friendly brown colored cardboard box. Box contains information card and products wrapped in bubble wrap. Pretty basic and secure packaging.
What’s in this month’s box?

  1. Body Mist by Natural Bath & Body: This is a full sized product of 200 ml for INR 325. This is one of my favorite skin care brands. I am so happy that I received this mist. I had received this mist’s sample in Fab Bag and I absolutely loved it. If you love roses, you would be in love with the fragrance. It makes you feel light and fresh. Who doesn’t want to feel fresh in this hot and humid weather?
  2. Shampoo & Conditioner by IHT9: These are sample sized products of 50 ml each. Shampoo is priced at INR 65 and conditioner is priced at INR 50. I have heard about this brand for the first time. I have received Natural Hair Loss Therapy range samples. Both are Ayurveda based and they are sles, paraben and phthalates free. Definitely worth a try.
  3. Body Butter Cream by Inveda: This is a full sized product of 50 gm for INR 165. I have tried few products from Inveda and they were really good. I loved the compact and luxurious looking tub packaging of this body butter. I am not sure whether I’ll use it in such hot and humid weather. I prefer something which is very light and gel based for summers. I would have been happier if I would have received D Tan Scrub because it would have been apt for summer.

 

 

 

Total value of products that I received in April’s Glamego Box is INR 610.
 

My Views: April’s box is surely better than March’s box. I appreciate their efforts taken for improvements. This month’s box is a big hit for me! Star product of this month’s box is Natural Bath & Body – Body Mist. Surely, I would have preferred receiving scrub than body butter. I would be completely okay if they send theme based products rather than sending products named as personalized products. I’ll be happy to try new brands instead of trying 2-5 ml samples of deluxe and luxurious brands. I hope Glamego team reads this.

 

My Ratings: 4/5.

 

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you have tried any products from these brands, I would love to know your experience about them. Please show some love and support by sharing and liking this post. Get connected with me on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook @kreativkudi.

Signing off for now,

Stay happy and keep smiling.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

